12 comments on “Mailspank (M/M) NEW!

  1. What an amazing build up, mystery, suspense, before resolution starts to kick in. Reading this first thing in morning has me longing for an unexpected visitor too. I get to lie here, imagining and enjoying my version of when Greg goes to Phil needing a Terry to clean me up. Stamp of approval for this one, Joel, you have delivered the goods, for many. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Rod and Sukemnsee, for your appreciative comments. I’m pleased the tale got the ‘stamp’ of approval (groan!). It was written a decade ago, but I’m delighted that it still ‘delivers’!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yet another excellent story Joel – although I would have liked to hear what happened when Greg visited Phil – I loved the idea of receiving CP implements in the post from a mysterious stranger! – Barry

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great that you loved the story, Barry. I enjoyed trying to build up the tension, even although, with a small cast of characters, the sender of the implements was probably obvious enough early on. As to what happened when Greg visited Phil, I leave that to your imagination! It gives rise to an interesting question though: do readers enjoy being left to take the story further themselves if they want to; or do they prefer to have more details told rather than left to the imagination?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, Joel, since you asked…I like the author to leave a little mystery so that the reader can fantasise about future plot developments. Others may disagree, of course.

      Like

  5. Thanks Joel for another titillating tale. It’s new to me, if you hadn’t posted it most of us would have been the poorer, so well done. There’s an excellent crescendo in Greg’s desire for spanking and Phil’s control of his desires. Is their next meeting recorded in history?
    P.S. Is it right to describe a guy like Phil as a callipygeon fancier?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks, Ringlad.
    There’s no extant account of Phil’s next meeting with Greg. It’s all in your head!

    A callipygeon fancier eh? I like it. I did wonder though whether a postman like Phil would be likely to know a word like callipygian — and then I remembered that he was a man of letters!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi Joel, never underestimate the postie, as your tale showed they can deliver! On the sequel point, on the whole I think it is good to leave us working our imagination. Sometimes I write stuff down, other times it is active in my head and elsewhere. Just occasionally a story is constructed as a multiple part but that is soon evident. When you are ready let’s have another of your works not so far on Rod’s excellent site.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. At over 11k words, there is so much to enjoy in this story. It has to be the longest story here on The Canery. It’s also one of the best written. At one point, I’d forgotten about the father caning the son, which is surely one of the highlights of the story. Especially as it’s essentially the son’s idea. He basically volunteers his arse for a whipping for being rude to his mother. I really cannot think of a better justification for a caning! Anyway, I have now added father, dad, son to the keywords – although how much use this functionality gets, I cannot be sure of! Thank you Joel for the stimulating entertainment!

    Like

  9. Length isn’t everything of course, but this was a tale which demanded quite a lot of words to permit the building of the tension as the parcels continued to arrive. I always like a lad who can see (and feel!) the advantages of corporal punishment, and saw Greg’s choice of a caning from his father as a step in his self-realisation, so that he was more ready when eventually he had the chance to submit voluntarily without any punishment-element, to being spanked by Phil.
    Thanks again for the appreciative comments.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. WOW! The best story I have read in a very long time. The build up was incredible & my manhood is still twitching ! Well Done !

    Like

Add a comment here please

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.